• Voyager
  • Posts
  • 💎 Late night but light Thursday Tweets round-up

💎 Late night but light Thursday Tweets round-up

Hello from the beyond! This is Voyager, the only designers-aboard spaceflight navigating you through the AI universe.

We’re like your fav elementary school teacher – we’ll teach you something cool then send you to recess early.

It’s been a while since I last wrote…

and not because I’ve given up on AI (no way!) but because I’ve been procrastinating, more like trying-to-perfect-procrastinating. I want to write rich, in-depth, long-form content (every writer’s wet dream?), but then I also want to share the golden insights I’ve been learning.

The balance has been real difficult, until it hit me, I’m a nobody. I don’t need to spotlight myself, only the content.

I don’t have to think so much about perfecting the delivery of the content, only the value it provides, as long as I’m writing what I wish I could be reading. So going forward, sharing AIxDesign nuggets more regularly.

Heads up, you’re going to love the next few newsletters; excited to hit the publish button! Going to catch you up with the AI Design world, but gosh it’s moving fast —

Did you hear about the launch of Dall-E 3?!

It can now write text in images, is linked with ChatGPT so the content produced is multi-modal (multiple formats), and is just better overall.

Generated via Dall-E 3 in their demo video

Left: Old version, Right: New version. Generated via Dall-E 3 in their demo video

Other than that, today’s issue is light & breezy yet dripping with insights.

💎 Top 3 Tweets (a late night Thursday round-up)

#1 💎 

Suumit is the founder of Dukaan (think Shopify, but for Indian businesses). While his tweet does look like those “AI just replaced XYZ” read-bait, the whole thread actually highlights 2 interesting things - (1) the process of going from idea to execution, loved it! (2) every business needs a chatbot to remove, at the very least, the repetitive customer support (brings back to my point of designing conversational interfaces is a thing, not the future though)

P.S. This is good test-your-design-skills opportunity. Examining their chatbot (heuristic evaluation, user testing) to figure what can be improved and how chatbots can be made better?

#2 💎 

LOL - This is just funny! 🤣 

He created the Honk app (the popular gen-z chatting app, now dead) but in this you’re talking with ChatGPT (🤘) instead of your friends.

#3 💎 

One of the best thread on what I’ve also been trying to say!!

AI is about crafting experiences where you can analyse and predict the user behaviour. How does that help? You can now anticipate their intent/needs and take actions without the user/human having to do it — like sensing the room temperature and adjusting the dial for you (a better experience!)

#4 💎 *BONUS*

Something super random and super soothing - zzzuckerberg, have a good night y’all!

Yummy AI Meme of the day 😂 

If you saw the Apple event, you know.. (marked the starting point for you)

- a designer in the aiverse a.k.a mr. diamond miner digging hard on a rainy night in London

Did you like what I had to say? Invite your other designer friends onboard the Voyager - we have a few empty window seats on this spaceship😉

Join the conversation

or to participate.